8-K 1 d760774d8k.htm 8-K 8-K





Washington, D. C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) June 7, 2019 (June 5, 2019)




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   1-15827   38-3519512

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

One Village Center Drive, Van Buren Township, Michigan   48111
(Address of principal executive offices)   (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code (800)-VISTEON



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


Written communication pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:


Title of each class





Name of each exchange on which registered

Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share   VC   The NASDAQ Stock Market LLC

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company  ☐

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐





Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security

(a) The annual meeting of stockholders of the Company was held on June 5, 2019.

(b) At the annual meeting, the stockholders elected the Company’s ten nominees for director to serve for a one-year term beginning at the 2019 annual meeting and expiring at the 2020 annual meeting of stockholders. The stockholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2019 and approved the Company’s executive compensation. The final voting results are set forth below.



Election of directors (majority voting):



   Shares For    Shares Against    Shares Abstain    Broker Non-Votes

James J. Barrese

   25,548,887      77,717    29,886    767,237

Naomi M. Bergman

   25,549,574      77,404    29,512    767,237

Jeffrey D. Jones

   25,202,256    424,003    30,231    767,237

Sachin S. Lawande

   25,548,340      78,366    29,784    767,237

Joanne M. Maguire

   25,549,511      77,454    29,525    767,237

Robert J. Manzo

   25,546,293      80,423    29,774    767,237

Francis M. Scricco

   25,549,038      77,678    29,774    767,237

David L. Treadwell

   25,150,501    476,202    29,787    767,237

Harry J. Wilson

   25,202,387    424,215    29,888    767,237

Rouzbeh Yassini-Fard

   25,548,245      78,249    29,996    767,237



Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP:


Shares For


Shares Against


Shares Abstain


Broker Non-Votes

26,278,553    113,756    31,418    N/A



Provide advisory approval of the Company’s executive compensation:


Shares For


Shares Against


Shares Abstain


Broker Non-Votes

21,721,569    3,802,118    132,803    767,237


- 2 -


Item 8.01. Other Events.

On June 5, 2019, the Board of Directors of the Company re-appointed Mr. Francis M. Scricco as the non-executive Chairman of the Board of the Company.


- 3 -


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: June 7, 2019     By:        /s/ Brett D. Pynnonen
               Brett D. Pynnonen
               Senior Vice President and General Counsel